Board of Trustees

The DBRL Board of Trustees meets monthly at 6 p.m. on the first Thursday after the second Tuesday of the month. The Callaway County and Columbia and Boone County Library District boards meet as needed.

The DBRL Board of Trustees is made up of 14 volunteers. As authorized by state statute, the Columbia and Boone County Library District (CBCLD) has nine members – five appointed by the mayor and four appointed by the county commissioners.  The CBCLD trustees serve three-year terms with no limit.  The Callaway County Library District (CCLD) board has five members, all appointed by the county commissioners.  The CCLD trustees serve four-year terms with no limit.

Each trustee serves on his/her own district board as well as the DBRL board. The DBRL board serves as the governing body and makes all library system policy and budget decisions. The attached brochure provides more detailed information about the library trustee’s role for prospective library board applicants.

Columbia and Boone County Library District Board

Bradd Anderson, CBCLD Secretary/Warrant Officer
Ridgefield Road
Columbia, MO  65203
(573) 355-4920 (C)
Term ends 2023

Dorothy Carner, Regional Vice-President
Term ends 2023

Susan Daly, CBCLD President
3800 McGee Road
Columbia, MO 65202
(573) 696-3486 (H)
Term ends 2023

Philip Harrison
210 Westwood Ave.
Columbia, MO 65203
573-449-3248 (H)
Term ends 2022

Andrea L. Kimura, CBCLD Vice-President
573-445-1192 (H)
573-884-2353 (W)
Term ends 2022

Kathleen Markie
Term ends 2024

August Nielsen, Regional Warrant Officer
Term ends 2024

Patricia Powell
Term ends 2022

Khaki Westerfield
Term ends 2024

Callaway County Library District Board

Mary Fennel, CCLD Secretary/Warrant Officer
4790 County Road 402
Fulton, MO 65251
Term ends 2022

Tonya Hays-Martin, Regional President
6872 Oak Ridge Ct.
Fulton, MO 65251
573-220-2047 (C)
Term ends 2025

Jean Howard
Term ends 2023

Nate Suttenfield, Regional Secretary, CCLD Vice-President
51 Lee Drive
Holts Summit, MO 65043
573-418-9244 (H)
573-634-4555 (C)
Term ends 2023

Debra Winter, CCLD President
Term ends 2024